A Pleasant Surprise

I am not your typical girl.

I don’t like flowers and teddy bears.

I don’t like surprises. 

Call me a control freak, but that’s just how I’m wired. I want to be ready for the onslaught, have my armor and weapons at hand just in case the going gets tough. These are impossible if I don’t know what’s ahead of me.

Today, however, my long-held stance on surprises may change. A long-time client of mine surprised me this morning with a substantial amount as a Christmas gift.

It was like, “Wow!” Until now, I could not wipe off the grin on my face. It does feel good to be surprised. I’m happy, real happy.

A huge bulk of the money is definitely going to Cebu Bloggers Society‘s outreach program on December 18 at Missionaries of the Poor in Pasil. It’s a shelter for orphans and the aged, many of which are suffering from Alzheimer’s.  The money can go a long way in providing the pressing needs of the residents.

I’ll definitely be forever grateful for any support you can give to our cause. 🙂 For more information, click here.

Leave a Reply

