Ushering Christmas at Home

Bernard and I casually talked about Christmas. It’s already December, and I feel I haven’t done much when it comes to decorations. Yes, there is pressure, especially if you can see your mom putting so much effort to it. She already has her Christmas curtains up and is done shopping for anything pretty but cheap there in Ka King Parkmall.

So out of the blue I told him, “I better not put up anything Christmas-y at home. Besides, I’d rather prepare our home for next year.”

But I really do think he loves Christmas. After all, it’s his birth month be on a “festive mood,” he said. So the decors right now stay, like the lonely Christmas tree.

 

One Comment on “Ushering Christmas at Home”

  1. Manveru says:

    Hmm, I guess Christmas trees are indeed lonely. They only get to be displayed a few weeks a year and off to the storage room they go. 😥


Leave a Reply

