10 Happy Things for Tonight

Now it can be told: the Philippines is known for its wet and very wet seasons.

I do love the rainy days, but as they say, too much of something is bad. A case in point: Last Sunday, I began to feel claustrophobic while being trapped inside a taxicab, moving in a turtle’s pace, thanks to an insufficient drainage system. What used to be a 30-minute happy drive to SM Cebu turned into more than hour of “I’m so willing to dive deep into the water if I need to.”

And the almost-incessant rain is making me feel so depressed!

But we shouldn’t let the wetter days ruin the rest of our year, should we? So I am thinking, maybe it will help brighten my mood tonight if I come up with the top 10 things that make me happy. Well, there are a lot, but I could not waste all my night writing them down. So I will just list  those that will come instantly in my head.

Ready

Set

Go!

1. Tea with honey (I am not a coffee drinker, by the way)

2. Chuck

3. Apartmenttherapy.com and BHG.com

4. Audrey Hepburn

5. weekend lunches and dinners with my family

6. books, books, books

7. old music

8. Alaska Evap

9.  painted toenails

10. crepes

There. Now, I’m all smiles and giddy thinking about them. At least, for a moment, I couldn’t care less about the roof leak.

Leave a Reply

