Why You Should Join World Bloggers’ Day

One of the earliest science fiction television shows I fell in love with was Heroes. It’s not that I was temporarily addicted to Milo Ventimiglia’s rock-hard abs or to Hayden Panetierre’s “I’m invincible” powers. It’s the story itself that drew me to it. For a while, I could imagine that I was a superhero myself, with superpowers not yet known to mankind. I could then save the cheerleader and save the world.

Of course once the 30 minutes or an hour was up, I would be back to my real world. I had to face the truth that I am just any other mortal being who’s gullible to any kind of pain and highly susceptible to death. There’s nothing much I can do for this world.

But is this really true?

Not when I started blogging. Blogging has become my outlet for pain, joy, anger, and frustration. It has been my own wailing wall. And though I have been doing this mainly for myself, I am glad to know that somehow I have inspired others not just to write but also to be honest to themselves; to be sincere in their thoughts; and to be more giving of their passion, knowledge, and ideas.

Blogging has made me realize that I don’t need to breathe out fire, to regenerate, to fly, to blend in to my surroundings, or to travel in time and space just to make a difference. By merely expressing my thoughts and sharing a portion of myself, I am doing exactly the same thing to even just one person in the world. That for me already makes me a superhero.

If you want to be a superhero or tap into your inner potential, I invite you to join the upcoming World Bloggers’ Day at 6th Floor of Ramon Aboitiz Foundation Inc.’s Plenary Hall on May 2, 2011. It will be from 1 to 6 p.m. Be there and meet the other existing and would-be heroes of these times.

For more information, click on the banner below:

8 Comments on “Why You Should Join World Bloggers’ Day”

  1. Bloggers’ Day na inig May 2!!! weeeeeeeeeeeee

  2. A very inspiring post. Ditto.

  3. Cebu MD says:

    Thanks for making me realize that I am after all a superhero. Hehehe. Good take on bloggers.

  4. Carma says:

    Hi My 1st time on your site=) Agree because I can express a lot of things sometimes I didn’t know I even have. Thru blogging=)


Leave a Reply

