Not Giving Up the Fight

A few hours ago, I was more than ready to let go of everything even if I had no idea what to do after. I was already tired. It felt like I wasn’t really good at something.

I was depressed–until a realization hit me.

I thought if I would give up now, then I would just end up being a loser. It would not prove anything except that I am a quitter. And I don’t like that thought. Not an ounce.

If I already feel like running to the nearest exit because of  a small problem such as this, then there’s no way I can deal with bigger issues. I might as well not live at all.

So I will continue to move forward while taking on the challenge to be better. I just hope that all the hard work I’ll put in from now on will be rewarded.

Leave a Reply

