Cheers to the New Year

My new year didn’t start out so well. First of January will always be the birthday of my paternal grandfather, who I didn’t get to spend so much time on because he died a few months after I turned one. Thus, the turn of the year will always be bittersweet for me.

Two days after, my maternal grandfather died after battling stage 4 prostate cancer for more than a year. The only consolation we have is he didn’t suffer for such a long time–he was in the hospital for a day or two–and he also died in his sleep.

For three weeks now I’m battling bronchitis with asthmatic tendencies, the triggers of which are still unknown. The good news is I am already take some medications, and they seem to be working. Hopefully, a few days from now, I will be completely healed.

Despite these, I’m looking forward to a good year, and I guess I’m ready to whatever it’s planning to throw my way.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

